October 3, 2017

How to make reservations to attend the Grand Prize selection open committee meeting 2017

On Friday, November 10, the Grand Prize selection committee will hold a public meeting to select the Grand Prize winner from among the seven Excellence Award winners.

Each candidate will give a presentation and face questioning by the selection committee, after which the committee will deliberate and choose the Grand Prize winner.

Date: Friday, November 10, 2017 3:00 p.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Venue: Tokyo Photographic Art Museum 1F Hall
〒153-0062 Yebisu Garden Place, 1-13-3 Mita Meguro-ku Tokyo
Capacity: 180 on a first-come-first-served basis
Admission: Free (advanced reservation required)

How to make a reservation

How to make a
Reservations will be accepted by e-mail. Send an e-mail with the subject “I wish to attend the Grand Prize selection open committee meeting” with your name, address, and number of participants (up to two) to the “cast@web.canon.co.jp”
In the case of two participants, please include the name of the second person as well. (Refer to this website for information on the handling of personal information.)
Reservation period Reservations are accepted from today until the seating capacity is reached.
(When the capacity is reached, this will be informed on the New Cosmos of Photography website.)
Reservation results You will be informed by a reply mail. Print out the notification mail on the event day, and bring it with you. (You will need to show it upon entry)
Address cast@web.canon.co.jp
(New Cosmos of Photography Selection Open Committee Meeting Reservation Center)

    Excellence Award winners

    • Giancarlo Shibayama (selected by Alec Soth)
    • Trond Ansten & Benjamin Breitkopf (selected by Hiraki Sawa)
    • 214 (selected by Dayanita Singh)
    • Hana Sawada (selected by Sandra Phillips)
    • Kanako Shokuda (selected by Yoshihiko Ueda)
    • Ai Mizobuchi (selected by Tomoko Sawada)
    • Azusa Yamaguchi (selected by Minoru Shimizu)